Confidence

It’s been days since I have posted, but in terms of what has happened….LOADS! 

But today I really want to talk about confidence – Body confidence, confidence in ourselves.  I’ve never really had any body confidence, confidence in myself is even less existent, but we all have to get some confidence at some point, or we become doormats to people, things, life.

Weight can massively affect confidence, will you show part of your body? if you move in a certain way will people perceive you a certain way? how you dress…. the list goes on, yet should we really care? Personally my view on this is: As long as your happy thats the only thing that matters. But I also know that overcoming yourself is sometimes the biggest obstacle. “I am my own worst enemy” I have spent most of my life relating to this.

 

Confidence in yourself – can you do the job? be who you’re needed to be? Are you good enough?  Only you can decided these  things for yourself, but there are lots of things that you can do to improve your confidence. 

 

What I have noticed is this, as I get older I no longer care as much..I am happier in myself with my body, my abilities, my priorities have shifted and I can live with my inadequacies. If other people cant, that is their loss not mine.  

Leave a Reply

