Absentee?

So I’ve been a bit absent lately, not on purpose but sometimes life takes over and finding the time to write a little blog post never seems to present itself. I know I can write on my phone or iPad but those apps just seem well and truly horrible. 

I have been busy, but I have not really done alot, Due to my ankle still being tender I still cant walk brilliantly nor drive as it irritates it and it then swells back up which just ends up with me being in a RICE loop. I have been trying though as I am not one of those people who can just sit on my backside for 6 weeks till its apparently healed. 

I got weighed on Thursday and I had lost 3 1/2 lbs, I wasnt trying to loose that much but I was impressed with myself but I feel as though this week I may have self sabotaged myself. I’ve stayed at my boyfriends and with that has gone my fruit bowl, whIich I nibble on through out the day. I have eaten large 800g bread for breakfast with fruit but no where near what I normally do. When we have gone out, I’ve made sensible choices as always and I’ve nipped home on a night to get some fruit and make a salad to accompany tea, but I am worried. Only next Thursday will tell. 

I was watching a men’s triathlon, now I’ve never watched a Triathlon before and I was rather enthralled. Here where this group of men swimming, riding and then running against each other. Some where better swimmers, others runners and some fantastic riders and some where just good all rounders. Well it got me thinking, I want to do that. I want to have a go, I might not be very good, I wont finish first, hell I wont finish half way but as long as I finished I would be really chuffed with myself. So that is my challenge for next year. I want to take part in a triathlon. 

I know nothing of training for such events, nor even where to find one so some work is going to have to be done. But I go away 3 weeks today. I will be joining a gym 4 weeks today. So hopefully this goal will become achievable

Oh and if any one has any hints or training tips for triathlons out there, I’m all ears! . 

2 thoughts on “Absentee?

    • I’ve done the couch to 5k which was good and I thoroughly enjoyed it 🙂 we have a parkrun group who meet every Saturday morning at 9am which due to work commitments I can’t make. It would be lovely to run/ walk with some one other than my head phones. I shall be enquiring about triathlon training 🙂

Leave a Reply

