Oh So Tired.

I was really hoping that my B12 injection would work wonders and that I would feel warm, my nails would stop breaking, along with my hair and I would more than anything stop feeling like I need a nanna nap constantly.

Guess what?

It didnt work.

I am constantly tired still but I think this is more due to the fact that I am currently running around after both my mum and gran, usually one is bad enough! But at least its exercise? I never seem to sit down, if I’m not washing something, I’m getting something or cooking something or cleaning something up. I dont mean this as in a normal house work type way but in a looking after 2 grown women type way. Today I had a hospital appointment and a GP appointment as well as the weekly shop and this all meant lugging the wheel chair in and out of the car as well as manoeuvring it around the places.

Today, my lovely other half cooked me steak and actifry wedges for tea, having told me to bring salad with me and it was lovely šŸ™‚ I really love some one cooking my tea for me and it was more special because someone was looking after me, even if it was as simple as making my tea. He’s a lovely man my other half, not only because he puts up with me but because he has turned into an amazing chef.

So weigh in is on Thursday and I dont know what to expect, I’m hoping for a loss, this way I will be happy no matter what the outcome.

4 thoughts on “Oh So Tired.

  1. It sounds like you have it crazy hectic right now maybe you need to recharge batteries I wonder if it could be that it’s more the mental stress that is making you tired than the physical rushing around. Fingers crossed for Thursday and isn’t it a wonderful treat to have a meal cooked for you? I wonder how many marriages could be saved if only more husbands made an evening meal just once or twice a week!

    • My parents cook for each other most nights or together and they have been together for over 30years, I’m not sure I get the marriage thing but I get equality šŸ™‚
      Your probably right and it will be mental stress but at least for the next 5 weeks it won’t be easing.

  2. Feel for you LMC. I have cared for my nan as she suffers from dementia. Shes very settled in a care home now as the level of care she needed was much more than any of us could give her, without being with her 24 hours a day, as much as we wanted to :-(. I found running round after one person is hard enough, let alone two, so you must be absolutely knackered. I also found it very hard to find the time to focus on myself when looking after somebody else, its very easy to neglect yourself when there is not enough time in the day! I think you are doing amazingly, fingers crossed for a loss for you tomorrow! Glad to hear your other half made you a lovely meal, sounds like you deserve it. x x

  3. Hi there, I found your blog via sunshinealwaysfollowstherain, hope you don’t mind me following you as I’m looking to find more SW bloggers on wordpress. Seems like a great community on here. Good luck with your journey.

Leave a Reply

