Mixed

I hate going to the Dr’s to discuss my weight,  it takes me weeks to build up the confidence just to go and speak to them. Previous experience has given me the expectation that they don’t care or see me being there as a bit of a joke.

 

So knowing that it was going to take me a while to build myself up to this, I booked an appointment 3 weeks ago, so that everyday I could talk myself into it. Even this morning I was going to cancel. I made sure when I booked the appointment it was with a female Dr that I felt comfortable with. I didn’t know what I wanted but help, not sure what the help was that I wanted though. The question didn’t help when she asked me what I wanted as I honestly didn’t know.

The appointment was thoroughly awful, she was asking me what exercise I did and told me that I need to do more (I already knew this), that in order to get any sort of help from them I need to loose at least 1 1/2 st, and that she would refer me to a exercise programme and just to be on the safe side check my bloods again for thyroid problems and diabetes. Oh and they will put me in their weight management clinic.

I’m not sure what I feel about all of this. As stated earlier I went in not knowing what I wanted, but 1 1/2st is a lot to loose, and I’m well aware of the amount of weight I have to loose. Now all I can think about is that number. This time though she seemed to take my concerns seriously, especially since I’ve gained 2 1/2st in 2 months and all this with out changing what I eat.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

