My ass hurts

There is no other way to say it other than to blurt it out. My ass hurts.

Having bought a new lighter bike I was itching to get on it and go, but according to the other half, we have to break them in, check the handle bars are straight and add a whole host of other bits (lights!! Like I plan on biking in the dark!!!)

One thing no one mentioned about breaking in was my ass…..I did really well I got to my Grans house with minimal ease, I had to stop once to get my breath. We stayed for a bit while people admired my lovely bike, and he adjusted my handle bars ( this nearly caused a fight cos I had no idea what he wanted me to say other than its wonky?) and then we got back on our bikes to ride home. The plan had been to walk home but I was determined to make it back. I kinda did, I got 3/4 of the way home when I got  a shooting pain from my lower back/ass up I could hardly get off the bike and when I did it was the most unladylike like thing you have ever seen. So I then proceeded to walk home with a slight limp.

So my seat has been swapped for a gel cushioned one that was in the shed, but in all honesty I don’t think it will be big enough!

How ever non of this has put me off and I’m already planning the next ride…thinking Wednesday, oh and I’m signing up for a water motivation class, what ever that entails, there was a gym option but I dunno just feel it. I love cycling, I feel really free and love speed but a gym just seems boring to me.

 

LMC

X

5 thoughts on “My ass hurts

Leave a Reply

