Fat Lass On a Bike

I was heckled!

I am actually really happy with this, its totally unacceptable that some one thinks they can do this to someone but it made the last mile back on my bike so much easier as I thought “UP YOURS!”

My other half has gone to Leeds for a exam tomorrow so I asked him to bring my bike down so that I could put it in the car and go for a ride on my own! With all the problems with my back, I thought it would be a good idea to ride the sea front, as it is relatively flat, which when compared to the ride to my grans house is like a dirt road.

So off I set, head phones in and I was away….the first mile and a half where tough I’m not going to lie, the wind in my face makes it difficult to breathe and I had to stop to take my inhaler. Once I had done this I continued a bit more and once I turned around and got the wind on my back it was so much easier, but on the way back I was heckled by a group of lads on bikes coming towards me, because of the headphones I didn’t exactly hear what they said but them laughing kinda gave me the impression of it. I could of just stopped and not continued to ride but No, I’m getting off my ass and doing something.

I might be bright red, a bit sweaty and look a mess but I don’t, I was having fun. I love cycling. I’m not particularly fast or have skill but i love it. I’m not stopping. I continued for the last mile happily on my bike looking over the sea front listening to my music. I’ll hopefully be there tomorrow too.

I cant wait to get weighed on Thursday, I dont care if I lose or gain because I’m having fun, eating well and moving my backside.

 

Leave a Reply

