A Bag of Bird Seed

Have you ever thought about how much weight you have lost? Well the other day while I was sat on the floor sorting out the bird food – I’m now feeding everything not just me- I noticed that the bag of bird seed weighed 12.6KG.

I’ve lost 11.3KG, so I’ve nearly lost a bag of bird seed.

0181f3cbb2fc5360ad1074843ad7c6fb2ba6a22e43

That kinda gave me a shock…that bag is pretty heavy and its rather large, was a great visualisation as to what I’ve accomplished. Only down side to this is that it made me realise how much more I have to go. I personally try not to think about the weight I have to loose as this not only depresses me but I have a slight “oh f*** i’m never going to do that” moment and eat the bread.

So here is my idea, find something that weighs how much you’ve lost and share it, you might be shocked.

LMC

X

One thought on “A Bag of Bird Seed

  1. Ha! You read my mind post-wise. I’ve lost almost 19kg now and I was planning to do a post with bags of sugar when I got to 20.

    Kudos to you on your loss though. Visualising it is so powerful and keeps you on track!

    Keep up the good work. You’ll be there before you know it. x

Leave a Reply

