21 Meals

Some on in our group once compared meals to flowers, that if you had 21 flowers in a vase and 1 died, you would not throw the bunch away. So, there is 21 meals in a week, and if you mess up, you don’t continue eating like that all week, you just get back on plan at the next meal.

This is how I like to think of eating. I take each meal as it comes. I was completely off plan on Sunday, mainly because I was out for the day in the middle of the country side and some times finding something that is SW friendly to eat can be a bit of a pain. The answer to this was just to pick the best of the bunch and then be back on plan as soon as I can be. If I do not loose this week, well I am not all that bothered, I’ve had lovely family time and enjoyed myself.

I’m also rather happy because I have one appointment left with the health trainer and then I can be signed off, I just don’t gel with the woman. She does not seem to have much of a sense of humour or want to engage in conversation. But they have just changed the rules for the tablets and you have to see a health trainer to get them, so need to see the nurse because I have done the 12 weeks. Also its a tad annoying being weighed at the health trainer every week, slimming world every week and then once a month at the nurse. I honestly feel that I am constantly on the scales!

 

Leave a Reply

