Lethargy

I seem to be a great suffer of this at the moment.

Add to it a unhealthy dose of procrastination and you have a recipe for disaster.

I’ve quit slimming world, I did not mean to do this, it was not a concious plan – and I know that excuses are not healthy but I had Uni work which I have always prioritised over everything as I get a one shot at my education. So I missed a couple of weeks, I was keeping a eye on my weight and what I was eating but the late nights working on assignments was killing me and there is only so much fruit a girl can eat. I then had issues with actually getting to group as the times changed. My group was prefect because it started at 1pm, which meant that when I woke up at 11am-12pm after working nights  I could get there.

But the group was moved to 9am, and 10:30 both of which are just not feasible, I do have to sleep! I’ve looked at other groups but they are when I am at uni or work. Its kinda a catch 22.

So I’ve kinda stumbled into a new healthy lifestyle plan which I will discuss in another post, I’ve also decided to take up yoga, Im not sure about this as with dyspraxia I have no balance so it could end up with a trip to A+E.

I’ve took up a new hobby, my boyfriend and parents bought me a DSLR camera for xmas, but this means I’ve been getting out and about taking photos and walking. I love walking- dont love hills much, but so far we’ve been to York, Hull, Scarborough,  and various locations around where I live. I cant wait for the weather to improve to be out more.

Hope to hear from some of you soon,

LMC

XX

One thought on “Lethargy

Leave a comment