Sportswear

So as I sit here and eat my dib dab (4 1/2 syns) I’m a rather happy girl.

I got weighed this week and I gained, shock horror, but it was 1/2lb. I’m not going to lament this as I had three good meals out with the other half and family. Nothing beats family time and seeing my gran actually eat more than a tiny amount.

So why am I happy about my lack of weight loss? Because I got into a swimsuit and pair of gym bottoms two sizes smaller. And not only that but the gym bottoms are so far out of my normal comfort zone that I cant believe I had to confidence to buy them. Ive still yet to wear them out but hey one step at a time.

gym bottoms

I love them, and they are really comfy. Honestly Marks and Spencer sports wear range is brilliant, they offer some sizes up to size 24 which for a high street store for gym wear is not really heard of.

So I am stupidly excited because I have epic new gym gear and my water class resumes on Tuesday, I was hoping for sooner, but the woman didn’t return my call but she did say that because there is only three weeks till the schools break up and we loose the use of the pool, that they would look at a personal trainer for the 6 weeks holiday. I cant believe this, as I go to the gym but I’m not overly confident so hopefully this will help and speed up my weight loss.

 

2 thoughts on “Sportswear

Leave a comment